Madrid, city of dreams

Almost 2 weeks in Madrid already… Time truly flies when you are having fun!

I feel very lucky to live in this amazing city. It is so different to Cleveland (my town in US). There are lots of people on the streets, lots of places to explore, and lots of things to do every day.

My goal, the half ironman in Sevilla, is getting closer and closer. Only 5 days left! I have been training every day. After I finish swmming, running, or playing tennis, I have too much free time. I am one of this crazy guys who will wake up early in the mornings to go swimming with my mum. Instead of running around my neighborhood as I have done in the past, I am going to Madrid downtown. Once I am done running I just keep walking, going to my favorite places and exploring new ones. Every street, park,  store is unique and simply beautiful.

Once I finish my daily training I have nothing to do. Maybe that is a problem, I don’t know. I just improvise. Keep moving. Everything is better than staying at home watching tv. I am aware of my limitations: I have no car, most of my friends are busy studying, my parents are working… I know I should be relaxing and having fun, however, not having any clear goal but the race this weekend is really frustating. I like to have a plan every day and keep my busy. I know is possible to work, improve, and have fun at the same time.

I am not in a journalist major but I have always like to write. I dream about being a journalist in new york or become a photographer. I would win just enough money to live and travel around the world. (also hopefully enough to pay a couple of Ironmans!) 🏊🚴🏃

If I were a journalist and if I had to post an article or present my photos every week, I will do something like that!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

If you like the post or any of the photos, let me know! See you soon!

#5daysleft #Half-Ironman #Sevilla #becreative #positive #dream

Un comentario en “Madrid, city of dreams

Responder

